En-Masse

I have seen photos of murmurations, but I'm not sure I've witness one before now. After yesterday, I had hoped the starlings might perform again. Unfortunately, I couldn't get a clear view of them through the trees and I wasn't quick enough to get them rising up in a ball. However they settled back in a tall cottonwood tree and sang their hearts out. They took off an number of times, but not in so organised a way, before eventually disappearing for the night.


Even though my image is not perhaps as dramatic as some I've seen, I think it has the essence of the event and I like how the panning effect blurred the trees giving a sense of movement.



I hope I get another chance.


Extra: Winter Clouds. Three shot vertical panorama. I straightened the shoreline on the right in PS on the exported jpg version. The tiff was just too big. Wish LR could do that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.