Red Flash to the rescue

If that title conjures up images of me in a Cat Woman outfit, I'm sorry to disappoint you.

I was kneeling on the grass taking photos of daisies when I noticed a bee in the grass. He didn't look very happy and on closer inspection I noticed there were ants climbing on him, (close up of ants here). I'm not foolish enough to touch a bee, so I grabbed a rope toy of Milo's and encouraged the bee to climb on. Having separated him from the majority of the ants, I watched as they slowly left him and wandered around looking lost. They weren't lost for long, as I killed them and monitored the bee until he flew off.

Go large to see him

Smile factor: It is Miss F's birthday today and I blipped this rather nice dandelion.
Exercise: Worked from home today so not many opportunities for exercise other than playing with Milo.

Footnote: I might not be able to blip for the next few days so don't worry if I vanish

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.