photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 136 of 365 - St Mary Magdalene's Church!

Welcome to day 136 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken this afternoon in the Wyken area of Coventry. The image is of St Mary Magdalene's Church. The Church was originally built in the 12th Century, making it is the the oldest surviving building still in use within the Coventry city boundary. Of the original building only the main doorway, the nave and chancel survive. The tower was added in the 15th century, as was the roof of the nave. The rest of the church was restored in the 19th century including the addition of the spire to the tower.

The Church is classed as a Grade I listed building. The Church is number 13 on my list of 19 (Grade I) Listed buildings in Coventry that I hope to photograph.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Huemore for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app called Dynamic Light to brighten up the image a little using the Normal preset. Next I used the App ShockMyPic to further edit the image, this was done to make the image a little more painterly. Finally I used an app called Camera Genius to add a Gilt Edge Picture Frame to the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.