Hint of Spring

I say this tentatively as I remember 2018 and the Beast from the East at the end of February! But let’s enjoy it, the Spring like day in Winter.

It made me do some indoor plant repotting. Two of my big success stories with plants are the String of hearts and the Pilea. Oh and some other trailing one that don’t know name of. I have loads of these. There was also some outdoor gardening tidying up done.

Had lunch here and took a walk later on - ended up with a Nero Moment and a read of an old travel Mag for some inspiration. I like the sound of a northern Spain road trip in May to Galicia. The only drawback is what airport to fly to but we have Porto as the option rather than one in Northern Spain that we would have to go south for. We are also restricted with dates as we have a wedding on 20 May and Ben’s show on 28 April.

I want to go somewhere in March but S is busy with friggin curling so I’m thinking of a solo trip. Just cos I have no one else that I can go with, or rather someone to fit in with my selfish ways….

Our DA-fest is almost at an end. Season finale approaching :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.