Worst Collie pup mummy in the world!

My human feels like she is the worst Collie pup mummy in the world. Do you want to know why?............................


Last night we went to a pizza party and I played and played and played with Luna, the Golden Retriever. I played for more than 3 hours non-stop and I had the bestest time ever. When I got home, I went straight into my bed and slept until 8am, when Ann woke me up and took me into the field for toileting purposes. And then I went back to bed. I didn't even look at my breakfast. I was really, really sleepy.


At 10.30am Ann woke me up again. She said, 'Trixie, we need to go and collect my car which I left last night after consuming copious quantities of alcohol. That will be a nice walk for you.' Mmmmmm............ I was sleepy and I didn't want a walk. I just wanted to snooze but I didn't have a choice in the matter.


Fortunately, Ann went out for lunch so I had another few hours of uninterrupted snooze time and when she came home, she needed a snooze because drinking two glasses of wine at lunchtime had made her sleepy.


Just before 5pm she woke me up for the third time today and said that I needed to go for my afternoon walk. I was still sleepy. I would have been quite happy to go into the field next door to our house, but apparently that wasn't an option......................... We had to go all the way down to the beach and walk all the way home up a very steep hill to look for the sunset, because it has been the most beautiful sunny day ever. 


...............We didn't find the sunset?!!


I got my dinner when we came back from looking for the non-existent sunset but I've only eaten half of it. I didn't eat any breakfast and I didn't eat my dinner last night. I'm back in snooze mode.


…................And that is why Ann feels like the worst Collie pup mummy in the world. In retrospect, she thinks, I've over-exerted myself and as a responsible Collie pup owner, she should have stepped in and stopped me from playing so much. BUT, she just thought I was having the bestest time ever.  Which I was.


Tomorrow, I am just going to have a few little plays in the field. And if I'm still not eating, I'm going to get chicken & boiled rice for my meals. Yum, yum, yum! 


That sounds like a great plan to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.