It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

Race Car Player

My piano students had their recital tonight. Everything went great. We played at an assisted living facility so we had more of an audience. This little guy played a piece called Race Car Rally. He wore this helmet while he played. The audience loved it, of course.

About 24 hours after I took yesterday's photo, gas at that station is $ 4.35 per gallon. Minnesota now has the highest priced gas in all of the United States, including Hawaii. They say there are two midwest refineries down for maintenance, that is the reason for the rise in cost.

Anyway, back to happy thoughts. I had such a great year teaching piano this year. I only have eight students and they are all great kids. Four are returning for the summer, which is fine with me, and all plan to be back in September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.