The Travelator Kid.

Alexandra took Isabella to the doctors this afternoon.  Normally, I would be quite happy to take her, but I felt she needed to explain the situation.

I then entertained Mia.

'Would you like to go to the book shop ' - 'No'.

'Would you like to go to the toy shop'.  -'No'.

'What would you like to do?' - 'I want to go on that,' she said pointing at the travelator.

So, we went up and down it twice.  Then she went up and down it on her own.

Then it started to get busy, so we went off to the indoor play area.

After a while we walked back looking in the bookshop on the way.

We arrived back at the doctors, just as her Mum and Alexandra came out.

I left them to get some shopping and hurried home as the sky was looking very stormy.

We'd already had a big thunderstorm in the afternoon.

At least it's not so hot now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.