Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Glowing Autumn Colour

A grey overcast day, misty rain that had all but stopped - I wondered if the autumn colours would glow in Hagley Park. I wasn't disappointed. I found this Swamp Cypress Taxodium distichum in the pond near the Armagh St Carpark, and was entranced by its graceful shape and beautifully coloured foliage.

The Hagley Gardens inspire me, and Horomaka's image encouraged me to have another look at this pond, and to walk around to the other side, where I found this wonderful swamp cypress. The sculpture, 'Muegano', by Mexican artist Hector Zamora, is fascinating, and reminds me (up close) of shed frames all stacked at crazy angles - sounds weird but it's amazingly effective.

Lens - Sigma AF 17-70mm f/2.8-4 DC HSM OS macro
ND variable 6, magic cloth technique

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.