Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

A great gift.

This piece of Aboriginal art is one of my favourite gifts given to me years ago by dear friends who are fellow blippers. It was placed today on a table that has an interesting family history (extra).

I am the youngest of four children who all with the exception of the eldest are keen to move furniture around to give a room a new lift. My mother was the same. We also offer anything no longer needed to each other before giving it to others.

The table in question belonged to my eldest sister for over 40 years before offering it to me. I happily enjoyed it and it was varnished at the time. I moved furniture around one day and the table no longer fitted. My second sister was happy to have it and to the horror of my eldest sister it was painted white. 

I recently moved my lounge room around and I feel confident it will stay this way. My second sister no longer wanted the table and I had the perfect place for it. So today it returned and I plan to strip it and re varnish it 

That’s how it goes in our family and none of us mind. Luckily we all live near each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.