Raestelle

By Raestelle

"An Australian Bush Track"...

...Which runs along by the riverside, not far from where we live..

...I thought you may like to see one of the tracks we walk along - or John takes me in the chair - which we should have done today as we walked too far, and I'd had it - but there are seats in the bush for me to collapse upon..they look after us here....it's annoying being asthmatic.

...But it is always so peaceful along there with the little birds flitting here and there in front of us as if we've interrupted their place in the bush.

... We rarely see a soul, just the birds of all kinds and the occasional car passing on the road a little way away, going down to the little Cafe and the Sandbar with the kids which I told you about yesterday.

...I took some excellent shots of the old birds on the river's edge just to the right of this track, where the river is, but somehow - I thought this has a nice peaceful aspect about it, it is pure Australian Bushland, native bushes and trees of all kinds, a few gum trees hiding in the distance, no wind, just beautiful, with the smell of the bush...

...We hear and see the old paddleboats travelling past in their glory just a stone's throw away and the river birds don't mind a bit - they just sit there and watch her go by - and sit there - and watch us go by, as well..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.