laniakea

By laniakea

Biometrics

We had an appointment in east London for biometrics. The drive was long in traffic and Linc was complaining about being really cold. I thought that was strange, but shrugged it off. 

We did our fingerprints and the woman helping us finished with questions and a photograph, then let us know that she sent in our application for citizenship. I sometimes can't believe we've been here for 10 years now.

After the appointment we drove home and when we got home, I touched Linc's face and it felt so hot. Took his temperature and it was a little higher but not much, but in the middle of the night I woke and checked to see that he had a fever. No other symptoms, just a fever and lethargic. No congestion at all. It was a long night and I barely slept.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.