Snowdrop Week

YorkGate gardens close from November 1st until April 1st except for Snowdrop week.
Today was volunteer’s day and then the gardens are open by appointment to the public.
I had arranged to take Rebecca with me as my guest but she told me last night when we went to theatre that she has to be somewhere else with one of my granddaughters.
So l went on my own on this beautiful Spring morning, everything looking fabulous, especially the snowdrops taking centre stage.
Cafe is open all year so a visit was obligatory for a flat white and a slice of Bakewell tart.

Going to do a bit of decluttering but then having an easier day as yesterday, though enjoyable was a long one.
I only added stars last night as l just needed to get some sleep.

Enjoyed the play, Paul Nicholas was absent due to illness but otherwise it was a good cast and very enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.