Nothing to see here!

Tuesday 14th February 2023                 (backblip)

It has been foggy all day ...... the BBC weatherman even mentioned that the fog hadn't cleared in Lincolnshire & the temperature here was about 4c!

I knew it was cold! I knew it was foggy too!

I was pleased that I hadn't had time to post my Blip 'on the day' as this was the view from our bedroom window at 18:30 (6.30pm)!

This .... apart from the fact it was dark by then .... has been the "view" or lack of for the majority of the day! It did lift a little during the afternoon but we still couldn't see the end of the road opposite!

The tall street light on the left of this image is about 5yards (5meters) from our house on this side of the road .... that should give you a good idea of how thick the fog was!

Not the most exciting blip but it was a good depiction of the day :-)

Stay safe everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.