Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Tangled trunks

I cancelled the walk this morning. There were only going to be five of us. Then one pulled out, another had a bad foot and Mrs TT has a cold! Fortunately I was able to play tennis instead and gain revenge on Alain who beat me earlier in the week. The postman then came with a batch of letters all needing dealing with and that took me all afternoon. There was some good news in a couple of the envelopes. I had made a complaint to Prudential customer services who had been messing me around for months not making payments. They sent me a cheque for £125 as compensation. I also received a cheque from the French government for €200 to help with heating oil costs. I have already had a similar amount to help our electricity bill. Energy price rises in France have been very much lower than in the UK. I did spend some time in the kitchen and should be well stocked with chicken soup for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.