Two for the price of one . . .

What should I blip,  a bit more of derelict Rippingale, or a wide angle for Wednesday?
 
Well the wide angle does not follow this week’s theme so dereliction rules, ok; but a WidWed entry at extra, can’t waist it can you?
 
Both photos were taken from the same location, but the sun shining through the mist caught my eye(s) as we were walking along the bottom of east street and I just had to get a shot.
 
 
We wound up with the hound for an extra sleepover as the daughter had to be out until very late last night and we thought it would be too disruptive for him – he’s closed after about eight pm.
 
 
Visit to the doctors today as he wanted to see my legs.  I took Mrs W along as a chaperone, well she needed a laugh.  After a telephone consultation a week or so ago he was concerned that my ‘tired’ legs when walking were due to poor blood circulation, but he’s given me a clean bill of health there and instructions on exercise and losing weight – again (will I ever learn . . .  ?).
 
 
Many thanks to Marlieske for Derelict Sunday, and BobsBlips for WidWed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.