Day of drama

I was just enjoying my afternoon cup of tea in the office this afternoon when there was a sudden call to evacuate the building. Managed to grab my coat, phone and keys and we got out to find the whole street taped off and firemen on the scene. It seemed to be a suspected gas leak at a building which is currently being renovated and it became apparent that nothing was going to get back to normal any time soon. I was glad I’d managed to get my coat as it was none too warm waiting around outside. After a bit, we were allowed back into our building to collect our things quickly and lock up, so we all had an early return home. There was talk of having to dig up the street, so goodness knows how long it’s going to take to sort it all out and make the street safe. I pitied the poor tourists who were stuck, unable to get to their hotel along the street which had also been evacuated. I hope all goes well. (More in extras).

In other drama today - Nicola Sturgeon, First Minister of Scotland resigned today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.