madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Long

I decided to walk Oscar along the Tamar Trails on the Devon side of the river as I had to pick up my prescription - there was an accident on the road into Gunnislake the previous day which meant I had to do a Uturn. No-one was seriously hurt but one car had flipped right over. 
It was such a beautiful sunny day that I decided to do a longer trail which turned out much longer than I intended! At the point where I wanted to do a left back to the carpark I met a horserider with another horse slowly walking behind. Oscar stopped as soon as he saw the horse and so did the horse! After a chat with the rider I then turned right! Oscar would have had to stay on lead if we followed the horses! I met only a handful of people - one of them being Vegan Jo's son with their dog Kess!  She came running towards me!There is nothing better than recognition from a dog! 
At the point where I wanted to turn left back up to the carpark the trail was closed for maintenance to the tree surfing ramparts - which meant a longer walk along the river and then up the  road which acts as a one way shortcut to the twisty main road! I kept having to stop as the cars whizzed pass us! Both of us  exhausted by the time we got back to the carpark! The blip in extra shows where I walked! The trails are on land previously used for mining. Makes for an interesting walk with the old buildings, chimneys and landscape.
At the Dr's it was the usual long queue to get prescriptions. However one gentleman said they were putting in lockers so that you would be emailed a code to go and pick up your prescription. I'm guessing you have to pay online - which I imagine for some of the older population is not something they can do. But anything that reduces the queue is an improvement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.