Border Tails

By Swannie

JJ

Thank you for all the comments on my last blip.

I have an update on Liz. The doctors warned her brother and sisters that they didn’t hold out much hope for any sort of recovery, and to prepare for the worst. However, I heard today that, much to everyone’s surprise, she has regained consciousness. She is still in the ICU and on a ventilator, but she can now open her eyes and very gently squeeze with her left hand. Small steps, but in the right direction!

In other news, I have my third, and possibly final, one to one meeting with management and HR tomorrow. They have announced that the site in Tweedbank will close on the 24th, so all samples will then have to go to Livingston instead to be shipped on to Wolverhampton.

I will know by tomorrow night if they are going to offer me a new role or if I’m to be made redundant. I can only take on a new role, of course, if I’m allowed to keep a van at home, I refuse to consider commuting!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.