Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Ball Thrower

Maud: Please throw the ball...

aprecious: No!

Maud: Please! Pretty please with a cherry on top!

aprecious: For the 7845th time...no

Maud: Please. I'll be good. All day.

aprecious: For the 7845th time... Okay then

The ball is thrown and Maud catches and returns the ball. Repeat conversation to fade.

A fairly typical conversation in the Precious/Snotty/Maud household.

Friday is my long swim day so I didn't get on to Blip last night. The swim is, of course, building to 6 miles or thereabouts before my 6.2 miles (10k) charity swim in September. Yesterday I swam 3.5 miles - I'm entering new territory here - the furthest I've ever swum in one go.

In a week or so - maybe next Saturday - I'll take it outside either into Ilkley Lido or up at Gaddam dam.

One or two people have asked me to remind them what it's all about - it's all for charity - charity page. Whatever is raised will provide the additional support to enable young people with a disability or learning difficulty to participate fully in activities. Many, many of you have already being incredibly generous and I am hugely appreciative. Thank you :-)

I was hoping last weekend was final PhD correction day but today I'll be mostly re-reading the final mini-section I wrote last week, re-jigging the contents page, and undertaking a final, final sweep for typos. Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.