CathyH

By CathyH

Pencils

I had some time between appointments so I stopped by a bookstore. I just browsed up and down the aisles not really needing anything. I did come home with a small book of poems entitled “Buzz Words, Poems About Insects.” I flipped through it and it’s poetry I can understand! I’ve always heard “don’t buy a book by its cover” but I did this time. It was turned where the front showed and the pretty nature illustration caught my eye. Maybe I’ll take a picture of it tomorrow. I like to read simple poetry at bedtime, especially children’s poetry. I love the simple poems and the illustrations.

In my browsing I saw this bibliophile pencil set. On them are quotes from Anne of Green Gables, Frankenstein, Pride and Prejudice, Moby Duck and other well known books. They are fun, but pencils are not something I need and they were a little expensive.

Storms are coming in tonight with risks of wind, hail, and a slight risk for tornadoes. We were in the mid 70’s today. Tomorrow night we’ll be below freezing. It sure is hard to know how to dress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.