One of those jobs...

I'm sure I'm not the only one who has a list of 'jobs to do' which aren't especially urgent or important but every time you look at them you think 'Ooh yes, I must do that sometime'.  Well...adding date labels to my diaries was one of mine.

I've been writing a diary every bedtime for the past 9 years and I just use whatever large notebook I can get at the time.  My diaries are not in the least bit interesting to anyone else, nor are they my personal thoughts and emotions.  They are just about the minutiae of my everyday life.  I find that the whole process of writing about my day is a relaxing part of my 'getting ready to sleep' routine, (which also includes my blip commenting). 

Having said all that, they are interesting to look back through from time to time, at least they are for M and me.

If any of you find the fact that they are not in date order in my blip photo disconcerting, I can assure you that they are now in chronological order on my bookshelf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.