good morning canary

By sk

AT399

breakfast blueberry shapes.

i've spent some considerable time on the phone to Smeg and Domestic & General and RGB.  i think we might be getting somewhere as each time i mutter the phrase my 'statutory rights' it seems as though they may reach the conclusion that consumer legislation isn't merely a 'suggestion'.  However they are making me jump through hoops.  I'm going to make what I hope will be the final phone call on this matter in a moment.

ha!  now they say there's nothing wrong with the cooker and that it has to be my fuse box and that i'm to get an electrician to check it out.  i have one coming later this afternoon - but he thinks they're talking a load of b******s.
we shall see.

electrician's verdict:  you need to get a replacement.
cooker, not fuse or fuse box.

later:
i have sent them another missive explaining that re my Statutory Rights please send me a new cooker and that i am willing, out of kindness to them and to their customers, to sent them a detailed timeline from October 2022 to February 2023 detailing every phone conversation with times noted, lack of response etc. in an effort to help them to up their customer service game.  which at present is shocking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.