A Hairy Monster

I don’t think Geordie’s hair has ever been as long and messy as this. I had planned on not giving him a haircut until the end of March, but I don’t think I can leave it until then. He needs brushed at least once a day, and when it’s long and messy like this it moults, which it never does when it’s short.
I like to cut it outside, so maybe I will do it on the first mild, dry day.
He’s off out to the woods with Jim and Margaret at the moment, and I’m sitting enjoying a cuppa after gutting the spare room. It was badly needing done. So many toys that Hannah and Maggie have grown out of, so they’re bagged to go to Bonnie next. I changed the position of the bed, stripped and changed it. Washed the skirtings and removed cobwebs. Tidied the book case and hoovered. It’s looking like a new room now. Chuffed!
Tonight I’m off out to the quiz in the village pub. After my false start on Tuesday, I’ve checked the details several times, just in case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.