Thursday

I did some research about how to teach a child to knit and attempted to show Sylvia again. This time she picked it up within a couple of rows and was off. 

She loves photography and her Guinea pigs and wants to knit jumpers for them and take their photographs. A little ambitious. Perhaps a chunky rug for them to stand on first.

She then took great interest in the computer game Clive is writing.  He was thrilled because I have no interest in computer games!

Isaac and Marvin came round and we all went to park for the dogs to dash around and chase balls.

(Had they not taken their own life, they would have been 64 today.  The repercussions continue.  If they had known the distress and mayhem left behind, I wonder if they would have gone ahead.  Yes, I feel deeply for the anguish they secretly harboured but a woman has been destroyed and a family left grieving beyond anything I'd have anticipated. I can hardly look at a photograph of them anymore. However, we remember them this day.)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.