Whack!

When clearing out my mum’s cupboard found this joke in a BT envelope which was obviously my Dad’s as he worked for BT.

As it was, given the shock resignation announcement from our FM Nicola Sturgeon today, thought it was appropriate because given the sheer stupidity of some of the journalist questions to her over the years (mostly male) I am sure she would have gladly whacked the mallet! I know I would have.

As usual the haters are out in force, notably the right wing press (most of them). Never a good thing to say, couldn’t even give one bit of praise for 8 years as a FM, through some difficult times, notably Covid. I suppose we are in a democracy and they are entitled to their opinions. But when the simple minded general public believe every lie that is written, (yeah that’s you the Daily Mail Fan Club, or actually most of the gutter right wing press) it is pathetic. Yep, they would rather pitch up with the Westminster Mob than be behind their own wee Country. Makes me puke! And there a few on here that I wish would shut up with their bringing down of Scotland. Can you imagine Douglas Ross as the FM, FFS!! I really would go and live in Lisbon.

I wish NS all the best for her future, thanks for all her hard work, particularly over Covid and having to deal with Tory Idiots. For that she deserves a saint hood! Imagine have to face Dross at PMQ Lol!

I loved the wee Twitter exchange with her and Andy Murray.

*Iraqi super gun - https://www.warhistoryonline.com/guns/bull-saddams-secret-super-gun-project_babylon-mx.html/amp?prebid_ab=enabled

Quite a long appointment with Dr Wright and she referring me to the consultant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.