beautifulcontradictions

By ColPepper

brain damage

You're telling me
You are telling me!

"I am telling you
And it's not just my view
It's time to admit that you're not quite brand new
Time to take stock and be quite assured
That your behaviours are no longer controlled or demure
Stumbling and muttering
Constantly grumping
About facts misremembered
And logics dissembled
Reasons forgotten
For opening drawers
Looking in fridges
For something unsure
Now sit by the fire
And tune the radio
Turn the volume up higher
And allow the world to go slow"

Oh enough
I hear the dogs "woof"
There's no time for sitting
Or pointlessly bleating
On with my jogging shoes
Out with the pooches
I mustn't let slip
Today's time for my blip

No time for rage
Perhaps just a little damage?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.