Jon’s birthday Celebration

A fairly relaxed morning prepping for the family coming over.

I did bake Jon a cake cause I wanted to test my chocolate cake recipe. The cake I made for Oscar’s birthday wasn’t the same as it usually turns out so I needed to test the recipe … and Jon’s birthday was a good excuse ;-). Turned out just perfect, so I reckon I didn’t quite multiply the measurements correctly when I increased it!

Some of the family, in the pic, went out to the driving range as Jon really enjoys this. Jenny and I stayed home in the cool, it’s been a scorcher of a weekend.

Then they all came home and we enjoyed a bbq and some great family time.

Jon’s had a good birthday … oh and GadgetKid called to have a chat with him too :).

Photo: courtesy of Bruce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.