RexComu1

By RexComu1

Better together?

I suppose we'll find out on the 18 September 2014. I've been keeping these stamps for a rainy day and guess what - its a rainy day.

These stamps were issued by the Royal Mail to celebrate 150 years of the English FA and 140 years of the Scottish FA. The Welsh and Irish FAs have only been on the go for 137 and 133 years respectively. As with anything concerning football in the UK no one can agree on anything and certainly a few of these choices will be contentious for a variety of reasons. What worries me is that my son had never heard of Dave Mackay until now and I remember him well. That's the problem with these things, you go with what you know. Which takes us back to the 18 September 2014 again I suppose...

In case you don't know or recognise them from their illustration, the chosen few are back row from left to right: Jimmy Greaves; John Charles; Gordon Banks; George Best and John Barnes. Front row from left to right: Kevin Keegan; Bobby Moore; Bryan Robson and Bobby Charlton. The two Scots are Denis Law and Dave Mackay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.