Reflections …

….. ….. ….. of the Remarkables in Lake Hayes, early this morning. Even earlier, in Extras. It was hard to choose between them

Later, I had coffee with my Christchurch friend who’s living near me in the Village. We compared notes about how we’ve been feeling listening to the harrowing stories, following Gabrielle, compared to our reactions to the Christchurch earthquakes. Both of us are having the same reactions and flashbacks; not at a PTSD level but significant.
I haven’t watched any more TV today. The stories are what I’d expect from flooding in Pakistan etc, not here.
As for Turkey & Syria - it’s unbelievable. Ghastly stuff. Those poor poor people. It beggars belief.
The numbers of those killed are appalling.

We had a happy family BBQ dinner at my daughter’s this evening. The difference between our situation, and those above, is bizarre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.