Fading

I love tulips when they are on the way out.

Thank you for the good wishes re the lurgy. It is taking its course - slowly. I think the antibiotics are working on the chest infection but I still have the sinus head and nose. I’m taking advice and not doing much. I told the visitors coming today about the lurgy and they preferred to re-schedule so we have.

My London friend Chloe had a hysterectomy a few weeks ago and the tumour the size of an orange was found to be cancerous. She starts radiotherapy in 6 weeks so they won’t be coming to stay in March. We have rearranged for the Coronation weekend. It suits them to get out of London then. I’m hoping to organise an alternative coronation party for a bit of fun, with like-minded friends. I’ll need to find a joke shop where I can find some big ears. We’ll have a fun irreverent afternoon. She says it will really cheer her up.

I’ve just ripped out my Shetland cardigan again - only 1 row this time. The purl rows are harder as I can’t see the pattern. It’s too hard to do while watching TV.

Mr C gets his NHS hearing test tomorrow. I hope it doesn’t take 6 months to get the hearing aids - we are needing subtitles on the TV now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.