Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Snowdrops

Amelia was at our house with mum well before 9am to leave their dogs with us for the week whilst they go on a mediterannean cruise from Southampton (UK). Amelia was pleased to see us after our holiday and the hugs were enjoyed.

Mrs BB was off to work shortly afterwards, leaving me to catch up on some painting work outside for a few hours.

To get a blipfoto I headed to St Peter's Church Peterstow, nr Ross on Wye, Herefordshire. It's not one I've been to before but I saw the top of the spire from the main road and made a note to visit. There's been a church on the site since Saxon times, a church built about 1066 AD was replaced in 1330AD with the present one. It looks much younger than that as it was extensively modernised in 1866.  It's currently well used and loved.

I was going to post an aerial photo' (see extra) but the snowdrops in the churchyard are amazing so it's my main photo'.  The man in the photograph is the warden locking up for the day.

Cardiff City FC play Reading tonight. I missed the last match as we were flying home and only found out we'd beaten Birmingham 0-2 when we landed to win our first match in 12 played. Perhaps I should miss more matches!!!  Kick off is at 8pm and I'll travel to the oldest son's house in Newport to watch. We need more wins to get us away from the relegation zone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.