Wolf watching wild waves in the wind (Day 2841)

The first wander of the day wasn't too breezy, but around half an hour after I got home the wind speed increased massively.
By the time I was through in Stromness to check on the horses it was a full on gale, gusting close on 70mph. Everything takes longer and is more difficult when the wind is so strong. 
The horses had found a sheltered spot in the field and were happy enough with the hay I put out for them. 
When I was finished with them, I headed out to Sandwick to have a look at a heating issue, give some advice on a couple of bathroom re-fits and fix a leaking basin. 
As I made my way home, the wind eased off a bit and, since it was still sunny, I thought it might be a good plan to take Sigyn a wander at Yesnaby. It is a while since I have been, and I decided to lug the camera with me. Sigyn photobombed one of my shots, and I reckon it turned out fairly well. It was a good, if blowy wander along the clifftops. 
Back home I rinsed the sea spray off the truck and had a coffee before it was time to head off to check on the horses again.
I am looking forward to the return of my beautiful wife from her adventures overseas.
Extras added because I liked the pics. 
(Excuse the drops of spray on the lens)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.