Doing My Head In

Whilst this is a common scene in many countries you don't often see someone carrying a heavy load on their head here.

I've had a very frustrating day with computers (hence the title). As usual everything seems to play up at once. The webcam has decided not to work and after all the trouble shooting I could manage I ended up for the first time on the Microsoft Chat support. I must say I was very impressed. It was free, they took over the screen and I was pleased to note tried many of the fixes I already had. The chat lasted exactly an hour and finished up by re-installing Windows. Sadly the camera still doesn't work but at least I know everything else should be up to date.
After that I managed to drop a back up HDD so I think that's the end of it and I've just spent half an hour trying to get another computer to boot up at all. It finally has, but I'd really better do something about it as it isn't the first time. 
Oh, and one of the printers won't work.
You probably didn't need to hear all that, but at least it's off my chest :-)

On a pleasanter note, Graham, Bec and the grandchildren came for dinner. We usually go there so it was a nice change and we haven't seen much of them lately.
Elizabeth got her double bass today so I'm looking forward to hearing (and blipping) it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.