You can’t start a fire

The day started so well. 

No Coughing.   Got in the car.  Looked a t the wild sea, and thought, I'd love to get out and breath in the air.   Will I cough?  Is it worth it?  It was worth it, and I didn't barf. 

I didn't  even cough. Great Start.   Look at that sky. 

And work was excellent. The auditor had her usual all-day question, requests, and explanations required.  I answered them all, without doubting myself. We found one error - I had used a formula  to calculate a provision and pointed to the wrong column, but it was fine - the same items were still slow moving and the value was almost the same. 

Then Si and I had a date night. 

That's when it all went very sadly wrong. 

A meal and a glass of wine. Turned  into 2 glasses of wine, a liqueur with my dessert,  three cocktails, or was it four?   followed by 3 Jack Daniels in another pub.  

Dearie me.  Boy and Jess sat up for the abomination which resulted, and now, I sit typing this a day late,  for it was already tomorrow when I got home,  and it was 2 pm before i was able to bring my sorry butt out of my bed. 

And now i sit, gazing  out the window, contemplating  that bed may actually be the best place for me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.