‘9.15 - Decision Time’

This was the view when we arrived at parkrun this morning. The first time it had been wet, windy and generally miserable like this for some time! 

Of course, there was never really any doubt that - within the next 20 minutes or so - we’d be out of the car and running straight into it but, looking at the photos I took, I can see how any reasonable person might think we might not have!

The Northeasterly wind was blowing the rain straight off the sea and into our faces as we headed out along the prom towards Silverknowes. Though I have experienced worse, it was still what I think is called a bit of a ‘test of character’!

It was also very wet in parts underfoot; see extra!

Still, that's parkrun 499 done, and I'm hoping for better weather next week 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.