RoadToRecovery

By OneDogAndHisMan

Like water on a duck's back

Sat by the river twice today, been a bad couple of days and it has become my place of reflection and trying to calm recently.

Mind was racing with negativity, so went to some mindfulness to help get rid.  Started with some sounds and picked out different ones made by water.  Then, as I was watching people feed the waterfowl, I was looking at the way the water flowed off the backs of the ducks and geese as they dipped their heads going for the sinking seeds: I always find it fascinating.

This one managed to retain a little ball of water after a feed and seemed to carry it around on a paddle, long enough for me to get a shot.

If you focus on the little things sometimes, it takes your focus off the big stuff that won't go away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.