married life

Chris and Sarah both enjoy the challenge of the climbing wall and I went along with them this morning as a spectator - not sure I have the hip flexibility for climbing nowadays or the desire to risk further injury. I liked the atmosphere at the wall, the combination of strength and puzzle- solving is very appealing. Nice to see lots of children and young people there too.

I got a lift to Lingfield and said goodbye to Sarah and Chris outside the house where I lived 50 years ago. Once they’d left, I had a wander round the village; it was amazing how familiar it all felt after all this time. I visited the beautiful old church of St Peter and Paul (see extras). A community choir was practising a round: “If music be the food of love, play on”.

When I’d had enough, I caught a couple of trains and now am in Uckfield, with Mum and Dad. It’s four months since I last saw them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.