proutydwarflife

By proutydwarf

Charlie....

Is my new best work friend....but not for the most obvious of reasons....

Of course he is excellent at his job, conscientious and reliable....he is also funny, charming and erudite.

Yet it's none of these admirable qualities that make Charlie my new best work friend....the reasons have barely just begun to materialise....

....I recently had a mysterious Facebook message at (22:57pm) from an old work colleague Emyr who seems to be working back and forth between the UK and India, enquiring if I had recently starting working with a friendly Irishman....called Charlie.

I duly acknowledged that indeed I had....

"Make sure you ask him about his pond flooding" said Emyr...."oh and ask him about the trees he should not have cut down"....

"You What....?" I say

"he has so many stories about his mad cap life ask him about them....but be prepared for many many many stories"....says Emyr

"Oh yes....?" I say

Now I love stories....and having got to know Charlie just a little over the past couple of months....I had an inkling his stories will be full of colour....

So today, I told Charlie about my bizarre online conversation with Emyr....and I asked about the flooding....

...."I think this the beginning of a beautiful friendship" :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.