If you like cheese….

You’ll love these…… Was this an advert slogan once upon a time?

Anyway, I digress.

I think it was here on blip that I read about this cheese barge (amazing what you discover in blipland) and suggested to our friends, J&S, that we paid it a visit.

We managed to sync meeting up on the tube for our journey to Paddington.  We found a pub for a drink before moving on but as we were a bit too early and our table wasn’t ready , we snuck into a Starbucks for a bit of warmth and a little coffee.  

Back at the barge we enjoyed a selection of small plates all containing cheese in one form or another. E.g cauliflower fritters with whipped feta or curried cheese curd. We then shared a baked Brie with a selection of roasted new potatoes, truffled mushrooms and sourdough bread.  Everything was delicious and reasonably priced (except the wine).  J & I had a sweet dessert whilst Mr C & S had a mini cheese board.

Afterwards we walked along the canal to Little Venice but I was rather underwhelmed.  I’m not sure what I was expecting but maybe the grey and drizzle didn’t help enhance it.

Back on the tube we stopped off in Kensington for one more drink and had a look around Whole Foods .  A rather expensive food shop but has a wonderful array of goodies.

A nice afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.