GracieG

By GracieG

My Constant Companions

I've not had the best couple of days, nothing serious but I've been suffering from vertigo.  I've done the 'Epley Manoeuvre' a couple of times and I'm hoping it will work.  I've had to cancel my yoga classes and a much anticipated beach walk with friends.  The weather is quite mild and lots of sun but I can't even do any jobs in the garden because I'm not allowed to bend forward for 24 hours after carrying out the treatment.

However, I am getting some useful jobs done on my PC and I have my two constant companions to cheer me up, my lovely husband M and little Ziggy, who like a sunflower following the sun, follows us around the house during the day.  As you can see, he joined us for morning coffee and lunch.  He won't be around dinner time though as that's when he pops out for some exercise.  Then, he'll be back late evening to join us on the sofa, before heading off out for the night.

It still surprises me that an animal who has complete freedom to go where he likes, whenever he likes always comes back and really seems to enjoy our company, but then he does get well fed and lots of attention.
He won't be so happy tomorrow though, it's time for his flea and worming treatment!

PS: Despite the appearance that it was entirely a liquid lunch, there was food...we'd eaten it.  Of course, no alcohol for me, not a good mix with vertigo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.