A moment in time

I wrote this today as a part of my Music In My Life project. It's coming on. I don't live in the past, but I think the past is important. It's not really about memories but how things, in this case music, shape your life.
"Some time in the 1990s, excuse me for being vague, I went alone to see the Australian Pink Floyd, at Eden Court Theatre. They did not resemble the real Pink Floyd physically but sounded breathtakingly like them: Note and tone perfect. Their set consisted of tracks from every Floyd album up until that time. Each introduction was greeted with rapturous applause. Then they started a tune that no one much responded to. But I recognised Syd Barrett’s Astronomy Domine from Piper at the Gates of Dawn and shivers went down my spine. Straight away I welled up with emotion, thinking that this  song was being performed just for me. Perhaps it was."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.