A fine (and found) photograph....

As regular visitors to this journal will know I have been digitising old family photographs for my two brothers - a task I set my self a long time ago and now need to get on with.

My mother was an avid photographer and hoarder of photographs but it is not unkind to say that she was more enthusiastic than able, certainly in the first of those tasks.   

So, if she took this, it is the best I have ever seen from her.  It was attached to a page from a photo album (the rest of the album  isn't in the same box but might be in another one) and has on the reverse a picture of a boy in a park.  I think this is her brother Norman at about 12, which would place it in the early to mid 1920s.   

There is another photo of this person - in a maid's uniform I think - on the same page, as my blip  with a house in the background.   I attach a scan of the page as my extra photo today.

However this one, which I have cleaned up a little but so far not enough to get any clues from the newspaper she is reading, is , I think, outstanding.   So here it is as a wee tribute to my mother's enthusiasm for taking pictures which I share. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.