Acts of deliberate notice

By Yaviere

Dunnock

Spring has arrived. A beautiful sunny warm day - so warm I saw a peacock butterfly!


Woke up feeling overwhelmed with the world today and it was very hard to get out of bed. After a slow and sad start the day was saved by Jonna Jinton, whose videos are always such a good reminder to find the beauty in the world. 

On a walk around the lake I spotted this dunnock behaving not as I am used to (pecking on the ground) but up in a tree singing. Maybe dunnocks do this all the time but it confused me and made me think it was something far more unusual. 

Gratitude challenge day 11:
1. Excuses to dress up fancy
2. Having pretty clothes
3. A nice anniversary 
4. Being cared about
5. Fitting so well together with my husband

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.