JustSally

By JustSally

Blue sky

Blue sky and sunshine lured me into the garden for a while. You could feel warmth in the sunshine. We have several rhododendrons and camellias in pots or tubs and I was worried about them drying out. We haven’t had appreciable rain for a while. So N took the watering can and gave them a good soaking.
Being a Sunday I have enjoyed my usual family phone calls. First I caught up with my sister. Life is difficult fir her at the moment so she needs support. Then I heard from son Jeremy who has had a busy weekend. He needed to empty his loft for repair work so gathered the three sons and their families to reclaim everything that had been dumped up there over the years. It was hard work, but apparently good to have everybody there together for the weekend.
The tree in the photo is a large sycamore in next door’s garden. It is not our favourite tree. It casts too much shade, it scatters seedlings all over the garden and in autumn it drops large soggy brown and black leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.