Not on the list

An exciting day! Rowan and family are still laid low by lurgy, so I offered to get them some shopping. I was sent a list and headed out. And my car wouldn't start. 

It was turning over, I know that it had half a tank of fuel, it just wasn't firing. So, I came indoors and rang the breakdown chaps - I have roadside and home cover as part of my insurance, daft not to given that I buy pre-loved vehicles. The blokey arrived within 45 minutes and set about diagnostics. This was supported by me googling where the OBD was hidden and then googling the code returned by his OBD machine. The code suggested a problem with the air/fuel ratio but when he cancelled the code the car started okay. We stopped and started it a few times and it was still fine so the chap waved farewell and I headed to the shop. I was a little trepidatious turning the engine off but it was all good when I came out of Sainsbury's and then off to Rowan's house to make the delivery. 

The photo shows the shopping bag which incuded some things that were not on the list, including the flowers - no point in being a father if you can't treat your children from time to time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.