Here we go again!

By MI

Apéro, place Saint-Sulpice

We got our exercise out of the way this morning - 5km run in parc André Citroen for me and 41 km ride for J in the Bois

This afternoon we went for a walk through the Jardin des plantes, then up rue Mouffetard. I photographed the sign for Bowling Mouffetard (in the extra). I'm afraid it is much more faded, to the point of hardly being legible, compared to when I photographed it in 2011. We ended up going for a drink in place Saint-Sulpice, before getting the #70 bus back. C gave J a copy of Perec's Tentative d'épuisement d'un lieu parisien for Christmas and I can't sit in this square any more without thinking of it... I also learned that the #70 bus would take us back to Radio France thanks to Perec. Bon dimanche!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.