I am a camera

By menoleica

Portrait.

I'm  a shy person, I've never done this before, I've never approached a complete stranger and asked to take their portrait. Sure I took photos of sculptors at the symposium, but it was too noisy to ask and they were kind of on display themselves. Besides lots of people were taking photos.
I was walking past a nail salon when I noticed a glass bead curtain separating the reception from the work area. I thought that it would be good to take someones photo looking through the glass beads. They weren't busy so I sat outside and played with my phone  until I could summon up the courage to go in. I finally did and this lovely young woman was happy to pose for me. It was hard to focus through the beads and out of 4 shots this was the only one in focus. I promised to email it to her so I'd better go and do that now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.