Grey Heron

There was only one Heron today as there was a park full of inconsiderate dog walkers. The dogs were running everywhere. The young male circled me for ages before landing.  Moments after this shot the young male took off again as it was chased by a dog. It eventually landed in the water behind the fence and I started feeding it. I had just started when another dog ran over and it was off again. I saw it landing further up (still behind the fence) so I followed it. I was still feeding it when the same dog ran over and jumped up on me, so that was the heron off again. The woman with the dog came over and called it but it wasn't interested (she didn't even apologise for it jumping up on me with muddy paws) . I told her to keep it away from me and as she clearly couldn't control it, to put it on a lead. 
I am getting really tired of these inconsiderate dog walkers and feel I may just have to give in and end my heron adventure. I will try going up a bit earlier tomorrow in the hope that it may be quieter. I will also go back today before lunch but the heron don't look for me  that late.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.