Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Springfrost Progress

I am happy to say that I'm on the very last round of the crochet project that I started in January. You can see the last squares which I'm surrounding with Spearmint green on the lower left. Then they will all need to be joined on the unfinished blanket. That is no mean feat!

The names of the colours are very evocative: Spearmint, Mushroom, Parma Violet, Blue Marl, Wisteria, Duck Egg, Powder Pink, A Hint of Silver, etc.

Out of interest, I timed myself to see how long it took to crochet one square from start to finish and weave in the loose ends. It's 30 minutes! This is without joining the square to the blanket.

Another beautiful sunny morning and I'll have an early lunch before going out for a walk. Happy Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.