ABT

By ABT

January Reads

These are my three January reads.

I've started the craft of Needle-Felting, hence the 'how-to' book which contains lots of step-by-step visuals. I bought myself a little Christmas Gnome kit in December and really enjoyed it, so I thought I'd read up a bit more info about it.

The Lamplighters was good. The idea for this book came from a true story where 3 men stationed on a lighthouse just disappeared one night. The door was locked from the inside and the two clocks stopped at the same time...

The Buried Giant: this is the 3rd book I've read by this author and I must say it took me a fair while to get into it. I enjoyed 'Remains of the Day' and 'Klara and the Sun' but I just found myself stopping and starting an awful lot with this one, not one I could read in long sittings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.